Home>About Us>Board Of Directors
Madhya Kshetra-Board Of Directors 

Shri Sanjay Kumar Shukla, IAS, (DIN- 00606392) Chairman and Director

Shri Sanjay Kumar Shukla is a graduate in Mechanical Engineering from IIT, Roorkee and has completed P.G. Diploma in Industrial Engineering. He is an I.A.S. Officer of 1994 batch. He has served as Collector of Mandla and Bhopal; Director (Budget), Finance Department, GoMP and was in-charge of various other administrative positions. He possesses expert technical knowledge and has rich administrative experience. He was the Chairman and Managing Director of the Company from 2008-2011. Post that he was the Commissioner of Urban Administration and Development Department. He has now joined as Managing Director of M. P. Power Management Company Limited and is the Chairman of the Company since 24th April, 2015.

Dr. Sanjay Goyal, IAS, (06930704) Managing Director

Dr. Sanjay Goyal is a graduate in Medical Science from Punjab. He is an IAS Officer of 2003 batch. He has served as Chief Executive Officer in JilaPanchayat, District Collector in various districts, Mission Director at National Rural Health Mission. Presently he is appointed as the Managing Director of MPMKVVCL, w.e.f 06/09/2017.

Shri A.C. Chakrabortti, CA, (DIN- 00015622) non - Executive Director

Shri A.C. Chakrabortti holds bachelor's degree in Commerce from the University of Kolkata and is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) and ICAI England. He has profound professional experience in the area of Financial Management. He has been the President of the ICAI in 1984-85, Chairman of Accounting Standards Board in 1982-84, Chairman of Research Committee of ICAI in 1979-82. He has been a former member of Governing Council of International Federation of Accountants, New York in 1988-91. He was the Managing partner of R. Batiliboi & Co. and Ernst and Young and is on the Board of many public companies of repute. He is on the Board of the Company from 24th December 2007.

Shri Neeraj Agarwal, (DIN- 03596335), Nominee of MP Government

Shri Neeraj Agarwal is Deputy Secretary of Energy Department, Vallabh bhawan, Bhopal. He is also on the Board of Shri Singaji power project limited, Madhya Pradesh Power Generating Company Limited and M.P. Power Management Company Limited. He is on the Board of MP MKVVCL from 07th February, 2018

Shri D.K.Thakur, (DIN- 07475124) Non- Executive Director

Shri D. K. Thakur is a Gold Medallistin Electrical Engineering (1981 Batch) from MANIT, Bhopal. He has also done M. Tech in Heavy Electrical Equipment from MANIT, Bhopal and PG Diploma in Financial Management. He is the recipient of National Research & Development Corporation Award in 1992 for “Development of Micro-Processor based Controller for ESP”. He also spearheaded the Business Excellence, ISO & TQM movements in BHEL. He was elevated as General Manager in 2011 & headed the Switchgear, Control-gear & Rectifier Division at BHEL, Bhopal. Presently, he is the Executive Director, BHEL Bhopal. Prior to this, he was the Executive Director, BHEL Hyderabad. He is also on the board of DDKPL and Independent Director of MPMKVV.

Shri Rakesh Jain, (DIN- 02682574), Independent Director

Shri Rakesh Jain is retired as Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General and was empanelled for appointment of Additional Secretary (August 2013) and Secretary /Secretary equivalent (August 2016) level posts. He has over 35 years of extensive & rich experience in auditing, accounting, budgeting, financial management, training and corporate management and governance. Headed the audit/accounts organisation in Bihar, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and held important positions in Government of India and also has rich experience of working of Companies (Government nominated Director in NTPC Ltd., Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd., (PGCIL), NHPC Ltd., Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd., (REC), Power Finance Corporation (PFC) and Energy Efficiency Services Ltd. (EESL). He is closely associated with the scheme for the Financial Restructuring of State owned Distribution Companies (DISCOMs), from the preparation up to the approval by Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA). The scheme was prepared to restructure the huge debt of Rs.1.99 lakh crore (estimated) of State DISCOMs as on 31st March 2011. Was member of the committee constituted to suggest parameters for integrated rating for state Distribution Utilities. He is on the Board of our Company from 14th March, 2018.

Shri Ajay Choubey, (DIN- 07622546) Director- Nominee of MP Government

Shri Ajay Choubey is a post graduate - MBA (FINANCE) in 2003 from BILASPUR. He has cleared Madhya Pradesh Finance Services Exam. He has also worked in Governor House GoMP Bhopal and State Financial Services GoMP. Presently he is posted as a Dy. Secretary (Finance),Vallabh Bhawan, GoMP Bhopal.He is on the Board of the Company since 31st August 2016.

Shri Rama Shankar Shrivastava, , (DIN- 07523491) Director- Whole Time Director (Technical)

Shri Rama Shankar Shrivastava is a post graduate - M.Tech. (PT) from MACT, Bhopal. Hestarted his career as graduate apprentice in Madhya Pradesh Electricity Board in the year 1979 and had worked in the field of Transmission and Distribution. He has about 35 years of working experience in power sector. He has also acquired ISO 9001 for “QMS” for 132KV S/s in Ayodhya and MACT and 1st in MPPTCL. He is on the Board of the Company since 29th March 2016.

Customer Login
Insert title here

Helpline No.:0755 2551222
Toll-free No.:1800-233-1912